The 124th Annual Feast of

Our Lady of Mount Carmel



We are planning our 2017 Feast

We welcome new Vendors, Sponsors and Volunteers. To request information please click


Album OLMC Feast

Thursday, July 13th – Sunday, July 16th, 2017

Delicious Italian Food, friendly vendors, Family games, rides for children, live entertainment all four nights and more!

Friday, July 7th –  Saturday, July 15th Novena (7:30 pm)
Tuesday, July 11th –  Banner Presentation (7 pm)
Wednesday, July 12th  Rose Presentation (6 pm)
Thursday, July 13th  Memorial for Deceased Feast Members (7 pm) / Feast Opening (5 pm) Caliendo’s Banda Napoletana will march through the streets/Live Entertainment – The Redmonds with special guest Tony Caponi
Friday, July 14th  Live Entertainment – Jack Miuccio and Party Time with Souled Out
Saturday, July 15th  (9 am) Car Show (1 pm) and Alive Rescue, dog rescue – come find your new puppy

Live Entertainment – Johnny Maggio, The Jersey Girls and Hollywood Swinging tribute to Kool & the Gang

Sunday, July 16th  Street Procession of the Madonna/ Field Mass across street from church (noon)/ Statue returns to church for Benediction (4 pm)

Live Entertainment – The Nick Pontarelli Band with special tribute to Dean Martin and El Bandolero Band

Sunday July 16th, Mass in English 7:00 a.m. Solemn Mass in Italian 9:00 a.m.

Festivities begin at 10 a.m. with the procession including the beloved statue of Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Italian sodalities and family candle houses.

As it has for 123 years, the procession will wind through the streets of Melrose Park, Illinois. All are welcome to join us in this historic devotion to Our Lady!

For more information on the Parish of Our Lady of Mount Carmel please contact us at (708) 344-4140 or email:

(C) 2017 Our Lady of Mount Carmel 1101 N. 23rd Ave. Melrose Park, IL 60160                                                     

Roses. Bouquets of roses ordered through the Rectory by Friday, July 7:  $50 Roses requested in Church on the evening of Wed., July 12:  $1/each or $10/ per dozen

Masses. Masses request in Church during the Feast will be celebrated on the third Saturday, and Sunday of every month until the next Feast.

Messe richieste in Chiesa saranno celebrate il terzo sabato e domenica di ogni mese.

Current Members of the Feast Commmittee

Rev. Miguel Álvarez, C.S. Pastor Antonio Godinez, President

Rich Romeo, Secretary   Dan Adams, Treasurer   Angelo Colella, Vice-President

Anthony Abruzzo Mario Colantonio Vicente Herrero Mark Rauzi
Dan Adams Angelo Colella Anthony Iannacco Paul Rauzi
Michael Adams Joe Cologna Bernardo León Jaime Reyes
Robert Adams Giacomo D’Amelio Luis Mendez Rich Romeo
John Babowice, Jr. Tony DiDomenico John Nardella Emilio Scalzitti
John Battisto Woodrow Fisher, Jr. Victor Nicodemo Matthew Szeghy
Hector Canestrini John Franch Sonny Nicotera John Toveli
Joe Casale Antonio Godinez Mark Piscitelli Luis Villegas
John Guy Cervone Ron Good Vincent Piscitelli  Joe Zuccaro
Anthony Hernandez  Tony Prignano

Deceased Members of the Feast Commmittee

Remembering the members of the first Committee of 1896: Congrega di Maria Vergine del Monte Carmelo and the following known members of the Feast Committee, led by Emanuela Pellertiere DeStefano, who passed away on May 16, 1920:

Mario Abbate John Gates Frank Montino Louis Russo
Michael Amrich Gaetano Giacinti Walter Nargie Frank Sacchetta
John Babowice 2014 William Green Carmine Nunziato Joseph Silanardi
Julius Babowice Emil Impastato 1999 Fred Nunziato, Sr. Dominic Sanservino
Frank Belline Fred Imundo Pat Nunziato Nick Sanservino, Sr.
Richard Belltrame John Kissel Stanley Pabynskus Nick Sanservino, Jr.
Julius Cologna Stanley Kolinske Bill Palmer Corky Santore
Gerry Connelly Frank Laraia Frank Parisi John Scanio
Jack Corso John Lecessi Dom Patello Felix Scopacasa
John Cucci Joseph Leone Generoso Petruzzi Joe Scudiero 2007
Firmin Dalpiaz Dominic Lisuzzo Michael Petruzzi, Sr. Anthony Silisky
Salvatore D’Anza Anthony Loizzo John Pitello Sal Tovello 2016
Nello Di Domenico Bruno Loizzo Ed Pleitner Anthony Velino
Woodrow Fischer 2005 Vittorio Macino Frank Pullia Henry Viruso
Peter Di Francesca Frank Maidl 2014 Sal Pullia Delindo Zanoni
Al Franch 2010 Michael Matteis Sal Quattrocchi Joseph Zanoni, Sr. 1991
Lino Franch 2014 Pellegrino Moccia Paul Ratini Joseph Zanoni, Jr. 2002
Robert Franch John Mangino Joseph Rauzi 1991 Alex Ziccarelli 1967
Art Frulla 1996 Nick Motto, Sr. Tullio Rauzi 2001

Lino Rauzi 2015

James Zitello

To become a benefactor or to order roses for the Feast, please click on the links below:

AD Book and Benefactor  form 2017

Rose presentation letter 2017

Check out the video from the 2016 Annual Award Dinner

Click here:

We thank all our sponsors that purchased ads in the Annual Award Dinner Ad book.

Click here to view Ad book: Feast17AdBookFinal

Click link to see the 2017 schedule and procession route: OLMC 2017 sunday bulletin final

We thank our sponsors that help us to cover the expenses of the feast.

Keg sponsors 1 112