The 126th Annual Feast of

Our Lady of Mount Carmel



We are planning our 2019 Feast

We welcome new Sponsors and Volunteers. To request information please click


Album OLMC Feast

Friday, July 12th – Sunday, July 14th, 2019

Delicious Italian Food and entertainment!

Friday, July 5th –  Saturday, July 13th Novena (7:30 pm)
Tuesday, July 9th –  Banner Presentation (7 pm)
Wednesday, July 10th  Rose Presentation (6 pm)
Thursday, July 11th  Memorial for Deceased Feast Members (7 pm)
Friday, July 12th  Caliendo’s Banda Napoletana will march through the streets

Entertainment and Food

Saturday, July 13th  Car Show (9 am to 3 pm)

Spanish mass venerating Our Lady of Mt. Carmel (3 pm)

Entertainment and Food

Sunday, July 14th  Traditional Street Procession / Field Mass  (noon)/ Statue returns to church for Benediction (4 pm)

Entertainment and Food

Sunday July 14th, Mass in English 7:00 a.m. Solemn Mass 9:00 a.m.

Festivities begin at 10 a.m. with the procession including the beloved statue of Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Italian sodalities and family candle houses.

As it has for 125 years, the procession will wind through the streets of Melrose Park, Illinois. All are welcome to join us in this historic devotion to Our Lady!

For more information on the Parish of Our Lady of Mount Carmel please contact us at (708) 344-4140 or email: [email protected]

(C) 2017 Our Lady of Mount Carmel 1101 N. 23rd Ave. Melrose Park, IL 60160                                                     

Roses. Bouquets of roses ordered through the Rectory by Friday, July 5:  $50 Roses requested in Church on the evening of Wed., July 10:  $1/each or $10/ per dozen

Masses. Masses request in Church during the Feast will be celebrated on the third Saturday, and Sunday of every month until the next Feast.

Messe richieste in Chiesa saranno celebrate il terzo sabato e domenica di ogni mese.

Current Members of the Feast Commmittee

Rev. Giovanni Bizzotto, C.S. Pastor           Mark Piscitelli, President

Rich Romeo, Secretary   Dan Adams, Treasurer   John Battisto, Vice-President

Anthony Abruzzo Mario Colantonio Vicente Herrero Mark Rauzi
Dan Adams Angelo Colella Anthony Iannacco Paul Rauzi
Michael Adams Joe Cologna Bernardo León Jaime Reyes
Robert Adams Giacomo D’Amelio Luis Mendez Rich Romeo
John Babowice, Jr. Tony DiDomenico John Nardella Emilio Scalzitti
John Battisto Woodrow Fisher, Jr. Victor Nicodemo Matthew Szeghy
Joe Casale Antonio Godinez Sonny Nicotera Luis Villegas
John Guy Cervone Pascual González Mark Piscitelli Joe Zuccaro
Ron Good Vincent Piscitelli
 Anthony Hernandez  Tony Prignano

Deceased Members of the Feast Commmittee

Remembering the members of the first Committee of 1896: Congrega di Maria Vergine del Monte Carmelo and the following known members of the Feast Committee, led by Emanuela Pellertiere DeStefano, who passed away on May 16, 1920:

Mario Abbate John Gates Frank Montino Louis Russo
Michael Amrich Gaetano Giacinti Walter Nargie Frank Sacchetta
John Babowice 2014 William Green Carmine Nunziato Joseph Silanardi
Julius Babowice Emil Impastato 1999 Fred Nunziato, Sr. Dominic Sanservino
Frank Belline Fred Imundo Pat Nunziato Nick Sanservino, Sr.
Richard Belltrame

Hector Canestrini 2018

John Kissel Stanley Pabynskus Nick Sanservino, Jr.
Julius Cologna Stanley Kolinske Bill Palmer Corky Santore
Gerry Connelly Frank Laraia Frank Parisi John Scanio
Jack Corso John Lecessi Dom Patello Felix Scopacasa
John Cucci Joseph Leone Generoso Petruzzi Joe Scudiero 2007
Firmin Dalpiaz Dominic Lisuzzo Michael Petruzzi, Sr. Anthony Silisky
Salvatore D’Anza Anthony Loizzo John Pitello Sal Tovello 2016

John Toveli 2018

Nello Di Domenico Bruno Loizzo Ed Pleitner Anthony Velino
Woodrow Fischer 2005 Vittorio Macino Frank Pullia Henry Viruso
Peter Di Francesca Frank Maidl 2014 Sal Pullia Delindo Zanoni
Al Franch 2010

John Franch 2018

Michael Matteis Sal Quattrocchi Joseph Zanoni, Sr. 1991
Lino Franch 2014 Pellegrino Moccia Paul Ratini Joseph Zanoni, Jr. 2002
Robert Franch John Mangino Joseph Rauzi 1991 Alex Ziccarelli 1967
Art Frulla 1996 Nick Motto, Sr. Tullio Rauzi 2001

Lino Rauzi 2015

James Zitello

To become a benefactor or to order roses for the Feast, please click on the links below:

Ad Book and Benefactor form 2019

Rose presentation letter 2019

Check out the video from the 2019 Annual Award Dinner

Click here

We thank all our sponsors that purchased ads in the Annual Award Dinner Ad book.

Click here to view Ad book: Feast Ad Book 2019 Dinner

Click link to see the schedule and procession route: OLMC 2019 Sunday bulletin

We thank our sponsors that help us to cover the expenses of the feast.

We thank our Feast Benefactors!